1546 0 1

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 20 8871 6000

Your Address

The Town Hall, Wandsworth High St
Postal Code
SW18 2PU
Main city or town, IE London

Local Authority

Your Local Council

There have previously been a number of local authorities responsible for the Wandsworth area. The current local authority was first elected in 1964, a year before formally coming into its powers and prior to the creation of the London Borough of Wandsworth on 1 April 1965. Wandsworth replaced the Metropolitan Borough of Battersea and the Metropolitan Borough of Wandsworth, but excluding the former parish of Clapham and most of the former parish of Streatham which were transferred to the London Borough of Lambeth.

Wandsworth London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Wandsworth in Greater London, England. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. Wandsworth is divided into 20 wards, each electing three councillors. After the May 2018 election, 33 of these councillors were Conservatives and 26 were Labour, with 1 independent. The Conservatives have had an overall majority on the council since 1978


Swap Start/End