Adding markers to the map ...
Surrey County Council

Surrey County Council

1336 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
03456 009 009


County Hall, Penrhyn Rd
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Surrey County Council is the county council administering certain services in the non-metropolitan county of Surrey in England. The council is composed of 81 elected Councillors, and in all but one election since 1965 the Conservative Party has held the majority. The leader of the council is Tim Oliver.

Surrey County Council was created in 1889 by the Local Government Act 1888, which established the county council local government system in England and Wales. The council was originally headquartered in Newington; however it moved to County Hall, Kingston upon Thames in 1893 as Newington had become part of the County of London in 1889 instead of Surrey. Kingston upon Thames became part of Greater London in 1965, but the headquarters remain there.


Swap Start/End