Adding markers to the map ...
Stevenage Borough Council

Stevenage Borough Council

1120 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 1438 242242


daneshill house, Danestrete
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Stevenage Borough Council (SBC) is the local authority for the Stevenage non-metropolitan district of England, the United Kingdom. Stevenage is located in the north-east of Hertfordshire, in the East of England region. The Council is currently controlled by the Labour Party, who hold 27 of the 39 seats. Labour have controlled the council continuously since its creation as a non-metropolitan district in 1973. The Conservative Group hold 7 seats and Liberal Democrat Group hold 5 seats. The Leader of the Labour Group and the Council is Councillor Sharon Taylor with the Conservative Group becoming the main opposition group in the 2015 local election after the Labour Group lost 3 councillors to the Conservative Party.

The Council consists of 39 elected members, representing thirteen electoral wards; each of the wards elects three councillors. Youth representatives from Stevenage Youth Council and the elected Stevenage Youth Mayor also attend Stevenage Borough Council meetings in a non-voting role.


Swap Start/End