Adding markers to the map ...
South Hams District Council

South Hams District Council

1021 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 1803 861234


Follaton House, Plymouth Rd
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

South Hams District Council is the council administering the non-metropolitan district of the South Hams in Devon, England. It was formed in 1974 and covers a population of around 85,000. The District Council is part of a three-tier government with Devon County Council above and town and parish councils below. It elects 31 councillors every four years and has historically been represented by the Conservative Party.

The council's administrative area was formed on 1 April 1974 from the merge of existing areas in Devon due to the Local Government Act 1972. This included the boroughs of Clifton Dartmouth Hardness and Totnes; the urban districts of Kingsbridge and Salcombe; and the rural districts of Kingsbridge, Plympton St. Mary and Totne


Swap Start/End