Adding markers to the map ...
Plymouth City Council

Plymouth City Council

938 0 1

Local Authority

Contact Info

Phone Number
01752 668000


Ballard House, West Hoe Road
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Plymouth City Council is the unitary authority for Plymouth, Devon. It has traditionally been controlled by Labour or the Conservatives, with Liberal Democrats rarely winning seats. The council is run by the "leader and cabinet" model, where the leader of the council – normally leader of the majority party – is selected by fellow councillors, who also select the executive, commonly referred to as the cabinet. The leader of the council since May 2018 is Tudor Evans of the Labour Party, and the opposition group leader is Ian Bowyer of the Conservative Party.

"Plymouth City Council is undergoing an exciting transformation programme which will radically change the way services are delivered across the city. Plymouth is a spectacular waterfront city which has seen many exciting changes over the last few years. These include the growth of Plymouth University, the redevelopment of sites such as the Royal William Yard, the opening of Plymouth Life Centre - one of the best sports and leisure facilities in the country- a growing events programme and a burgeoning reputation as a foodie heaven.


Swap Start/End