Adding markers to the map ...
Manchester City Council

Manchester City Council

1398 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
0161 234 5000


Town Hall, Albert Square
Postal Code
M60 2LA
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Manchester City Council is the local government authority for Manchester, a city and metropolitan borough in Greater Manchester, England. It is composed of 96 councillors, three for each of the 32 electoral wards of Manchester. The council is controlled by the Labour Party and led by Sir Richard Leese.

There is currently no Opposition Group and therefore no Leader of the Opposition nor principal Opposition Group. There are two Lib Dem Councillors, and two currently non-aligned Independent members. Joanne Roney is the chief executive. Many of the council's staff are based at Manchester Town Hall.


Swap Start/End