844 0 1

Local Authority

Local Council

Contact Info

Phone Number
+44 20 8489 1000


Civic Centre, 255 High Rd, Wood Green
Postal Code
N22 8LE
Main city or town, IE London

There have previously been a number of local authorities responsible for the Haringey area. The current local authority was first elected in 1964, a year before formally coming into its powers and prior to the creation of the London Borough of Haringey on 1 April 1965. It replaced three local authorities: Hornsey Borough Council, Tottenham Borough Council and Wood Green Borough Council.

Haringey London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Haringey in Greater London, England. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. Haringey is divided into 19 wards, each electing three councillors. As of 2019, Haringey London Borough Council comprises 41 Labour Party councillors, 15 Liberal Democrats and 1 independent councillor


Swap Start/End