East Riding of Yorkshire Council

East Riding of Yorkshire Council

1363 0 1

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 1482 393939

Your Address

Church St
Postal Code
DN14 5BE
Main city or town, IE London

Local Authority

The council consists of 67 councillors which are elected every four years from 26 wards, each ward returning up to three councillors.The council has been led by Steven Parnaby of the Conservative Party since its creation until his retirement at the 2019 election, when Richard Burton was elected as his replacement.On 14 May 2018 Margaret Chadwick was elected as the chairman of the authority

East Riding of Yorkshire Council is the local authority of the East Riding of Yorkshire. It is a unitary authority, having the powers of a non-metropolitan county and district council combined. It provides a full range of local government services including Council Tax billing, libraries, social services, processing planning applications, waste collection and disposal, and it is a local education authority


Swap Start/End