Adding markers to the map ...
Derbyshire County Council

Derbyshire County Council

1272 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 1629 533190


County Hall
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Derbyshire County Council is the upper-tier local authority for the non-metropolitan county of Derbyshire, England. It has 64 councillors representing 61 divisions, with three divisions having two members each. They are Glossop and Charlesworth, Alfreton and Somercotes, and Eckington and Killamarsh.[1] The authority is controlled by the Conservative Party, who won control in the May 2017 local council election.

The Leader of the Council is Cllr Barry Lewis. He heads a cabinet consisting of six other members – those being Cllr Simon Spencer, Cllr Carol Hart, Cllr Jean Wharmby, Cllr Tony King, Cllr Angelique Foster and Cllr Alex Dale. The seven cabinet members each have responsibility for particular functions of the council and are assisted by Cabinet Support Members.


Swap Start/End