Adding markers to the map ...


1383 0 1

Local Authority

Local Council

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 20 8726 6000


Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Mint Walk
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Croydon London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Croydon in Greater London, England. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. Croydon is divided into 28 wards, electing 70 councillors.

There have previously been a number of local authorities responsible for the Croydon area. The current local authority was first elected in 1964, a year before formally coming into its powers and prior to the creation of the London Borough of Croydon on 1 April 1965. Croydon replaced Croydon Borough Council and Coulsdon and Purley Urban District Council. Croydon was a county borough from 1889, which meant that its council had the functions of both a county and a borough.


Swap Start/End