Adding markers to the map ...
Bury Borough Council

Bury Borough Council

1450 0 1

Local Authority

Your contact Info

Phone Number
01612 535 000


Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

The Metropolitan Borough of Bury is a metropolitan borough of Greater Manchester in North West England, just north of Manchester, which consists of six towns: Bury, Ramsbottom, Tottington, Radcliffe, Whitefield and Prestwich. Bury bounds the Lancashire districts of Rossendale and Blackburn with Darwen to the north.

The Metropolitan Borough of Bury, which covers 24,511 acres (99 km2) and has a population of 181,900, was created on 1 April 1974, with the transfer of functions from the county borough of Bury and the boroughs of Prestwich and Radcliffe, along with the urban districts of Tottington and Whitefield, and part of the urban district of Ramsbottom, all previously in Lancashire.


Swap Start/End