Adding markers to the map ...
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council

1387 0 1

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 1202 604 191


Town Hall, Bourne Ave,United Kingdom
Postal Code
Main city or town, IE London

Fun Fair

Bournemouth and Christchurch were historically part of the County of Hampshire, whilst Poole was a part of Dorset. However, by the mid 20th century the area had begun to coalesce as a conurbation, and in the 1974 Local Government Act, the three areas were brought together under the Ceremonial County of Dorset, whilst still forming separate districts. In 1997 Poole and Bournemouth became unitary authorities, whilst Christchurch remained within Dorset County Council.

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole is a unitary authority area in the ceremonial county of Dorset, England. It was created on 1 April 2019 by the merger of the areas that were previously administered by the unitary authorities of Bournemouth and Poole, and the non-metropolitan district of Christchurch. The authority covers much of the area of the South Dorset conurbation.


Swap Start/End