Blaby District Council

Blaby District Council

1393 0 1

Your contact Info

Phone Number
+44 116 275 0555

Your Address

Council Offices, Desford Rd
Postal Code
LE19 2EP
Main city or town, IE London

Local Authority

Your Local Council

Blaby is a local government district in Leicestershire, England. The district is named after the village of Blaby. The population of the district at the 2011 census was 93,915.[1] It covers the civil parish of Blaby and 23 others. Among these are Cosby, Countesthorpe, Enderby, Huncote, Narborough (the location of the main district council offices), Sapcote, Stoney Stanton, and Wigston Parva.

Much of the district is part of the Leicester Urban Area: this applies especially to the parishes of Braunstone Town (including the commuter housing development of Thorpe Astley); Glenfield (the location of County Hall, the home of Leicestershire County Council); Kirby Muxloe; Leicester Forest East; and Glen Parva. There are plans to extend this urban area significantly through a large scale housing development, in the rural parish of Lubbesthorpe, and expansion of the industrial area in the neighbouring parish of Enderby.


Swap Start/End